Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Wherein Everything Seems To Break

with 2 comments

Thanks to Five Star Friday (“The best of what’s being thought and said on the web” — w00t) for featuring me a week back — I would have said thank you sooner, but my entire life died in between. Of course I mean Sina, my computer.

I could go on at length about this electronically-challenged situation, but sometimes my computer does a quick shimmie-shake and poof! the ol’ bitch is down again. Time is of the essence! The bright side? There is none. This seriously fucking sucks.

If I was a betting gal, I’d say this computer might last the summer, and that’s with a newer hard drive. Were I the brave and courageous type, I’d just knock over a Best Buy and get a new laptop, or a hundred thousand laptops. And one small netbook. And a Twitter microchip to implant in my brain so we’re never apart again.

I’ve been accepted as a writer for Life As A Human, a website-lifezine-lifesite-webzine I’ve been lurking around for the past few months. They sent the contracts over, which my lawyer approved, and I’m awaiting further instructions. Apparently I’ll be assigned a copy editor, one I can hug and pet and love until his eyes pop out. One thing I’m excited about are ideas I’ve written down for articles that are outside my comfort zone; I’m trying to [insert awful cliché here, like PUSH THE ENVELOPE and TAKE IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL]. I hope the next level has cocaine and hookers.

We have El Monstre this week, and we’re having a blast. It seems that summer has finally taken a 100%-humid, not-quite-sunny dump on the pale white face of Seattle, and for that we give sweaty, delirious thanks.

If you know someone who is selling their laptop/netbook/hard drive/amanuensis, shoot me an email.

Written by sn0tteh

June 23, 2010 at 1:38 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Everything is better with Snot (teh).

    Nicki

    June 23, 2010 at 6:11 PM

  2. Everything is better with comments from Nicki. 🙂

    sn0tteh

    June 26, 2010 at 10:35 AM


Leave a Reply

