Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Snotty Gets Baked

with 4 comments

Or rather, bakes something semi-delicious. Didn’t turn out exactly as I wanted, but now I know what to do next time: Less booze, more fruit, more zest, more flour. I know, you’re thinking “Less booze? What kind of lame-o Amish cake is this?!” but trust me on this one. Small children and medium-sized animals could have gotten drunk off their small and medium-sized asses on just one tiny spoonful of ‘glaze.’

Orange zest pound cake baked with raspberries and finished with a Grand Marnier glaze.

My new Microplane zester is divine, by the way; I completely nerded out on it forever. I made the Esq try it, too! I daresay guests will have to zest before I allow them to leave our home. House rule #1.

Written by sn0tteh

April 29, 2010 at 2:39 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry, if the kids can’t handle it, they should just stay home.

    Libby

    April 29, 2010 at 6:52 PM

  2. Or what a way to go…

    sn0tteh

    April 29, 2010 at 11:09 PM

  3. OMG, that looks good.

    Beth

    May 3, 2010 at 10:59 AM

  4. Also, microplane zesters rule!

    Beth

    May 3, 2010 at 11:00 AM


Leave a Reply

