Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Better Know A Common Rock Star

with 2 comments

I’m working on some future Tuesday posts that aren’t interviews, just FYI. Don’t worry, you’ll all get a turn. But I am having fun asking my friends whatever the hell I want to, much like in real life.

Meet Ian
. I’ve known him for 15+ years, which is amazing, considering we’re both in the 23-25 age range. He’s a commoner, in that he’s not famous (yet), but one of the funnier people I know. Get to know him; he’s the type of dude who always has one accessory I’m jealous of, and same goes for zingers.

***

Who are you and what do you do?
I am phase one of the coming convergence. I sing lead vocals and play guitar in Osaka Explosion.

Why are you worth knowing?
I am your only hope for salvation. That and I’m fun at parties.

What’s your best accessory?
I have this great LRG hat that I wear too often. But it works with everything.

Are newspapers dead?
Not yet, but they will be soon. It’s sad, because so many news bloggers have no idea how to spell or form a coherent sentence.

Recommend a CD to the Death Cab-loving masses.
The bitch in me wants to say Owl City. You probably mean something good, yeah? Definitely not Death Cab then. Blech. I would recommend this record to anybody really: In a Bar, Under the Sea by dEUS. Their majuscule emphasis, not mine.

Pick a band that your band should open for.
Just one? I’m gonna go with Radiohead, just so I could watch them every night. But they’d beat our asses for stealing from them.

What’s love got to do with it?

Goddamn, that is one of the best pop songs ever. Tina Turner is the shit. To answer the question, nothing. It’s always people looking for it in the wrong places who ask that question. And let’s face it, Tina had to do some searchin’! Am I right?

In what ways are you talented?

I can sing like a motherfucker, I’m super charismatic, and I always have something funny to say. Even when I shouldn’t. Oh, and I got some artistic talent too.

If you had to battle for your life through a video game, which one would it be?
It’s a toss-up between Resident Evil and Super Mario Galaxy. Resident Evil cuz, hello, zombie killing! Super Mario Galaxy cuz you get to fly through space and turn in to bees and shit.

Are you prepared for the zombie apocalypse?

Hell yeah. I live next to a cemetery. You gotta prepare for that shit.

Written by sn0tteh

April 27, 2010 at 6:40 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ian! MY favorite rock star too! The life of every party because he’s just so charming and witty. AND a snazzy dresser to boot.

    LilRed

    April 28, 2010 at 8:48 AM

  2. SUCH a good dresser. But man, those zingers… like a verbal scythe slashing through your conversation. I’m so jealous.

    sn0tteh

    April 28, 2010 at 1:13 PM


Leave a Reply

