Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

I Get Paid, Bitches

with 4 comments

From the Desk of Shameless Self-Promotion comes the piece I wrote for the West Seattle Blog, which the Esq calls ‘The New York Times of neighborhood blogs’ – something I laughed at while seriously nodding my head. They’re really super awesome, and I thank them for publishing an article of mine. And then paying me for it. With American currency. In a timely fashion.

Here’s the link – if you scroll down far enough into the comments, you’ll see my favorite one about bacon. Thanks, Dad.

Onward, upward, and all that jazz.

Written by sn0tteh

March 17, 2010 at 10:11 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice, dude! Congrats!

    Badass Geek

    March 17, 2010 at 1:20 PM

  2. Thankee, Mr. Geek!

    sn0tteh

    March 17, 2010 at 2:04 PM

  3. Okay, so I FINALLY went and read your awesome blog entry there and it was AWESOME!!!

    You rawk.

    Manthony

    March 23, 2010 at 7:58 PM

  4. Congrats on your West Seattle move. I’ve been here, god, like ten years, after living in Fremont, U-district, Wallingford, Wedgewood, and Queen Anne. When I first moved here I didn’t think it was walkable (i live up by the community college) but I’ve now expanded my definition of walkable. Hope you like the koolaid. Don’t mind that bitter aftertaste.

    Virginia

    March 30, 2010 at 12:29 PM


Leave a Reply

