Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

The Mother of All [Fail] Whales

with 6 comments

Meet the Twitter Fail Whale.

Meet the Twitter Fail Whale.

Sometimes life can be summed up in a Dolly Parton lyric, which is insanely depressing. Lyrics like, “Don’t sweat the small stuff!” and “Better get to livin’!” Where does she come up with this infinite wisdom? I could have used some of that during the pillaging of Twitter, also known as The Spectacular Snotty Freak-Out of 2009. Nothing highlights your social networking addiction like having them all shut down and crap on your face. There was the nagging feeling I was missing out on something, sandwiched between the knowledge that yes, that made me a loser, and yes, I was okay with that.

The Esq and I are going to the beach cabin this week – again! – to have a break from the monster. I need to get focused; I’m determined to make 2010 The Year of The Finished Book, in whatever form it chooses to take. I’m about halfway done with content, but having a hard time editing, probably because I’m not an editor and have no interest in being one – for some reason, I’ve always thought of editors as the douchebags of the writing community. Probably because they’re the type of personality that can say, to your face, that your book totally sucks.

Here’s the Best Of Snotty again; I’ve also updated my links. I might be tweeting during this vacation, depending on reception, through my Twitter account. See you next weekend!

Written by sn0tteh

August 9, 2009 at 4:24 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Perhaps the addiction to Twitter has become a bit more, um, intense because of current state of disability. Its okay my friend. I am just crossing over to the dark side. I have learned how to “tweet” from my phone. And I just recently “activated” Facebook Mobile too. I am about a month away from needing an iPhone, a Crackberry or whatever crappy phone TMobile is trying to pass off as an iPhone which is what I will probably get.

    Buttercup

    August 9, 2009 at 5:32 PM

  2. snooty you are such a twitter whore, lol

    franco

    August 9, 2009 at 7:59 PM

  3. @Buttercup Lemme know what your twitter handle is! And welcome to the 21st century.

    sn0tteh

    August 10, 2009 at 9:05 AM

  4. @Franco You say that as though it’s a bad thing. 🙂

    sn0tteh

    August 10, 2009 at 9:05 AM

  5. I hope the trip does well for you. If you need any help editing, let me know. I’ve got a knack for it.

    Badass Geek

    August 10, 2009 at 5:32 PM

  6. […] and Real Life friends.  (Hey, some of us actually do bond over web comics, starship replicas, the fail whale, and photos of stuff on cats.)  Mostly my nutty ideas work just a little bit.  Some are epic […]


Leave a Reply

