Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Mental Olympics

with 5 comments

Confusion is my middle name.

Confusion is my middle name.

Snotty McSnotterson is having a problem, one that seems unsolvable – or – if I was really being honest,  anti-solvable.  Which doesn’t really seem like a word, but what I’m trying to say is this bitch don’t wanna be solved, and it’s doing an adequate job of keeping me flummoxed. I need some time to figure it out. I also need time to have a life, or a semblance of one, so that’s why I’ve been absent as of late.

When people start with the phrase ‘I was at a crossroads,’ I know I’m in for a breathless, epic overshare. These well-meaning people get wrapped up in their emotional adventure/inward journey/selfless exploration/rock-bottom findings, start believing their own self-helpy bullshit, and then bring that newfound knowledge to me – as though I was remotely interested. The big reveal at the end? I’m not.

So anyways.  I’m at a crossroads. And I guess I’ll explain later when I understand how.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Proceed with caution, clarity, your own voice, measurement, cost/benefit analysis, self-preservation, humanity, empathy and honesty … and you’ll be at the right place.

    Ross

    April 15, 2009 at 5:20 PM

  2. One can only hope.

    sn0tteh

    April 15, 2009 at 5:21 PM

  3. Maybe you simply need to find Jesus. 😀

    Matt

    April 15, 2009 at 10:55 PM

  4. Maybe I did, and that’s what I’m flummoxed about.

    LMAO! Yeah, right! Kill me now.

    sn0tteh

    April 15, 2009 at 11:30 PM

  5. There is nothing in this world that a bottle of wine and a pint of Ben and Jerry’s can’t solve. Good luck my friend.

    Buttercup

    April 17, 2009 at 6:24 AM


Leave a Reply

