Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

God Bless Lindy West

with 8 comments

…for writing this before I could:

People Who Don’t Believe in Evolution but Love Antibiotics

Seriously? Either you believe in science or you don’t. If you want to say sentences to me like “God made the earth 29 years ago out of Billy Graham’s stool” or “Every time you take the morning-after pill, Satan has two orgasms,” then go ahead and stay away from Dr. Syringey O’Medicine, MD, from here on out. Because you know that pill that made your strep throat go away? Science invented that. For you. Hey, why don’t you just pray for God to take care of that root canal? I’ll tell you why: because God didn’t go to dental school, because dental schools don’t admit people who DON’T EXIST.

Also, FUCK YOU LINDY WEST for writing this before I could. Sigh. I really like her.

Written by sn0tteh

April 8, 2009 at 10:17 PM

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe God can go to bat for you about your dental insurance. It’s the least He can do. PS – added you to the blogroll.

    sn0tteh

    April 9, 2009 at 5:12 PM

  2. What’s a blogroll? Is it like an eggroll? Or a springroll? or a donut?

    Kiki

    April 9, 2009 at 8:56 PM

  3. If an eggroll and a springroll had a baby, it would be a donut, and that would go in my sidebar for people to click on. And that would be called a blogroll.

    sn0tteh

    April 10, 2009 at 1:22 AM

  4. damn…now I want an egg roll.

    stacymarie

    April 10, 2009 at 5:20 PM

  5. And I, a hotdog. Life just sucks sometimes.

    sn0tteh

    April 10, 2009 at 5:24 PM

  6. Oh hey! I’m at the top of said “blogroll”. Clever of me to have a blog that starts with an “A”.
    I want a donut and a spring roll.

    barb jensen

    April 12, 2009 at 4:02 AM

  7. Well, I would still probably put you at the top of my list, and if I didn’t, someone’s very supportive and enthusiastic brother would probably hack my blog in order to do it for me. πŸ™‚

    sn0tteh

    April 13, 2009 at 11:29 PM


Leave a Reply

