Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Where Burritos & Potential Go To Die

with 6 comments

Cutest, tastiest burrito around.

Cutest, tastiest burrito around.

I can never remember the difference between a burrito, an enchilada, and a chimichanga – but I gather they all originated from the same poverty-stricken papi:  Mexico.  Now they live in the arctic tundra that is my freezer, right next to the empty ice cube trays, veggies we’ll never eat, and my longtime frozen potential.  I’ve been meaning to unthaw that for a while now, but what’s the point?  My motivation can’t even get the ice cube trays filled.  Not that I’d use the aforementioned ice for anything; that sounds like an extra step I can’t really commit to right now.  And all for what?  A cold beverage?  I’d rather search for an hour looking for a dollar in change, wheedle at the Esq until he gets dressed, dilly-dally around the house, complain all the way to the car, have him drive me to a store that’s within walking distance, and buy a 99-cent soda that I’ll only drink half of.  For some reason, life seems much simpler this way.

Next up:  kitten burrito.  Followed by a buttercream-frosted panda cake.  For those of us with little to no soul, panda cakes are the absolute best – second only to eating a Tennessee fainting goat, which are white, domestic, and probably bitter. Just how I like my women.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh god, not the fainting goats.

    barb jensen

    April 1, 2009 at 3:45 AM

  2. OH YES THE FAINTING GOATS. Actually, I thought these were urban legend. All it took was a trip to Wikipedia.

    sn0tteh

    April 1, 2009 at 4:10 AM

  3. that photos is hilarious.
    I don’t even know what a chimiganga is.
    people eat goats?

    franco

    April 1, 2009 at 5:00 AM

  4. I guess people eat goats… bleh. I know, I thought the photo was Photoshopped, but no. The kitteh is just stuck in the sleeve.

    A chimichanga looks and tastes like a burrito, but the Esq seems to think they’re different somehow. They must be.

    sn0tteh

    April 1, 2009 at 6:39 AM

  5. you can find some weird hick goat on wikipedia but not the difference between a burrito and a chimichanga?

    One comes with the sour cream on the inside and the other comes deep fried with the sour cream on the outside.

    Kiki

    April 1, 2009 at 1:19 PM

  6. Chimichangas are deep-fried while burritos are not. (Unless you count the crisp burritos at Taco Time.)

    Manthony

    April 2, 2009 at 2:39 AM


Leave a Reply

