Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Spring Break! *lifts shirt*

with 9 comments

This is how I feel about relaxation.

This is how I feel about relaxation.

Snotty McSnotterson has the monster for two days, and then said monster and I will head to the beach cabin with my folks for Spring Break… so who knows when I’ll post, is what I’m saying. Why don’t you head over to my old fave, Art For Daily Life, or my new fave, The Bloggess. The Bloggess is funnier than me, so I understand if you never come back – but she’s disabled from Texas, so I figure it evens out somehow.

I will be without internet or television, and my cell phone will be sort-of-not-really in range, so I’ll probably check my Gmail or Twitter from it any time I start to flatline. It’ll be like electronic methadone, barely keeping me afloat on my internet addiction until I can come back and go on a serious bender – the kind where you wake up covered in gravy, wearing one white sock in a boat that’s traveling through international waters. WHAT, LIKE I’M THE ONLY ONE.

And just like that: The Internet = Heroin.

Remember when I had the worst week ever? With the mugging and Hanson the band and the legal crap and the racist? Last week was a close second – but this week?  This week I go on vacation. 🙂

Written by sn0tteh

March 30, 2009 at 11:48 PM

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have fun! Good to get away from it all for a while…

    Manthony

    March 31, 2009 at 3:03 AM

  2. I’m going to go have a spring fling!!! …with a seagull.

    sn0tteh

    March 31, 2009 at 3:15 AM

  3. Also, I checked out the Blogess and she is indeed hilarious. I even learned new things! Like how raccoons don’t have saliva so why would anyone want a blowjob from one?

    Manthony

    March 31, 2009 at 3:41 AM

  4. Some of her jokes, I couldn’t even dream into being. Fucking bitch with her talent and her “readers” and her whatever. WHATEVER. 🙂

    sn0tteh

    March 31, 2009 at 3:58 AM

  5. Oh, the blogess! So funny!
    I’m not funny at all. Damn it.

    barb jensen

    March 31, 2009 at 4:06 AM

  6. Last week was THE WORST WEEK EVER. Total and complete suck.

    Buttercup

    March 31, 2009 at 5:34 AM

  7. “Electronic Methadone”

    That is an A+ line right there.

    cowguy

    March 31, 2009 at 12:59 PM

  8. Remember to NOT feed the seagull you fling with any soda(pop)!

    Manthony

    March 31, 2009 at 2:31 PM

  9. Thanks! I rather like it myself, much like methadone.

    sn0tteh

    March 31, 2009 at 5:49 PM


Leave a Reply

