Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Trying Something New

with 3 comments

My girlfriend and I were talking tonight about relationships (SHOCKER) and how being in a routine is nice, but sometimes it’s good to mix it up.  She asked what kinds of stuff we were into and I replied with the usual:  nerdy stuff no one else cares about.  She said we should try something new – WINKWINK – and I stared back, not really knowing what she meant.  Did she mean try something new in the boudoir, WINKWINK?–or did she mean try a new fusion restaurant SHIT THERE’S SOMETHING IN MY EYE.  I just smiled and shrugged my shoulders; that’s the best non-answer I have besides raising my one good eyebrow.

Fast forward a few hours:  the Esq and I are spending some quality time together, having a conversation about the most ass-backwards thing about ‘us’, which is ‘me’ (in my opinion).  He’s teasing me, and I’m thinking, ‘I should pose the Try Something New question to him – I wonder what he’ll say.’ 

Snotty:  We should try something new…
Esq: We should.
Snotty: Like…
Esq: We could go white-water rafting!
Snotty: What?
Esq: Wait, you’ve already done that – right?
Snotty: Well… yeah.
Esq: What about blue water rafting?
Snotty: (narrows eyelids)
Esq: Non-rafting related?
Snotty: Yeah.
Esq: …how about canoeing?
Snotty: WHAT THE FUCK. I meant in the bedroom!
Esq: Oh! Ooh. (looks thoughtful) How about… canoeing?
Snotty: You bastard.
Esq: (laughs)
Snotty: You know I’m required BY LAW to go write this down now.

Once he answered, I actually thought to myself, ‘You knew this answer all along.’ In fact, there wasn’t any other way he could have answered.’ I heart thee, Esq.

Written by sn0tteh

March 26, 2009 at 8:18 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are those hot pink ACRYLIC NAILS on the bedspread lady’s hands!?!?!?

    Manthony

    March 31, 2009 at 3:02 AM

  2. OMG and did you see her belly button ring? Seriously.

    sn0tteh

    March 31, 2009 at 6:34 AM

  3. I know. She’s a total stripper. Although the dude’s body looks suspiciously hairless and kind of creepy too.

    Manthony

    March 31, 2009 at 2:33 PM


Leave a Reply

