Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

He Most Certainly Is Not

with 4 comments

It's not *that* gay?

It's not *that* gay?

I was repeating a conversation I’d had with my neighbor to the Esq tonight, and here is where it got retarded:

Snotty (to the Esq): So I’m like, ‘Here’s a hilarious card of two naked dudes in front of their trucks for Valentines Day!’
Neighbor: But I’m not gay.
Snotty: I’m giving these to everyone in the building – do you think I’m saying that everyone in the building is gay?
Neighbor: I’m just saying, man: I’M NOT GAY.
Snotty: Oh, I get it. You’re saying that you’re gay.
Neighbor: DUDE, I DIDN’T SAY –
Snotty: Okay, I’m kidding! Geez.

Snotty: I mean…he takes everything so seriously.
Esq: Yeah, he has a hard time accessing the, ah, sense of humor.
Snotty: ‘A hard time accessing?’ He never gets LIFT-OFF.
Esq: That is true.
Snotty: He has a sense of humor that can actually be compared to the Challenger Explosion.
Esq: And I’m sure if he heard that, he would think that meant he was gay.

Written by sn0tteh

March 25, 2009 at 4:14 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like the perfect candidate for a gift subscription to Advocate Men. He might not get it, but you’ll have a blast watching him freak out!

    Manthony

    March 25, 2009 at 7:59 PM

  2. I’M DOING IT. You know he’ll flip his shit. It’s worth it.

    sn0tteh

    March 25, 2009 at 9:09 PM

  3. As Queen Gertrude said, “The lady doth protest too much, methinks.”

    I think your neighbor is gay, but she’s secretly hiding it from himself so he doesn’t know about herself except for certain fugue moments like where SheHe steals all the neighbors’ gay-ass Valentines.

    I think that’s what Shakespeare was trying to say in his own funny way.

    Not that there’s anything wrong with Shakespeare.

    Rick

    March 25, 2009 at 10:10 PM

  4. Pilot to co-pilot… we’re goin down in flames!

    matthew thompson

    March 26, 2009 at 1:35 AM


Leave a Reply

