Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Memory FAIL

with 14 comments

Snotty: We’ve been together for years.
Esq: We have been together for years.
Snotty: Well, not really.
Esq: Yes, really.
Snotty: Well I suppose we’ve been together for technically more than one year, so yes, in that sense, we’ve been together for years.
Esq: Also in actual reality, we’ve been together for years.
Snotty: But it doesn’t seem like it.
Esq: No, it doesn’t.
Snotty: Still feels new.
Esq: I still feel like you do two weeks after meeting someone.
Snotty: That’s how I feel!
Esq: I’m glad the feeling has lasted.
Snotty: I will consider that comment my Valentines Day gift.

Seven seconds later…

Snotty:Β  Shit, I can’t remember what you – uh, I have to go write this down.

Written by sn0tteh

February 12, 2009 at 5:19 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re adorable.
    Both.

    barb jensen

    February 12, 2009 at 6:06 PM

  2. Ha! Adorable dorks. πŸ™‚

    sn0tteh

    February 12, 2009 at 6:39 PM

  3. So THIS is why it’s called The Vomitorium πŸ˜‰

    Just kidding. I love you both πŸ™‚

    Joanna

    February 12, 2009 at 6:59 PM

  4. VOMIT FAIL

    sn0tteh

    February 12, 2009 at 7:05 PM

  5. I don’t think I’ve ever heard of the 2-week-honeymoon-phase lasting for over a year. Congratulations! Now I’ll just go weep silently under my covers with a mouth full of Reece’s peanut butter hearts. πŸ˜‰

  6. I had many years of weeping and eating chocolate in my bed before meeting this one. πŸ™‚ In March it will be 2.5 years, which seems seriously weird. Seems like yesterday, but also like we’ve been doing this for a long, long time. Best of both worlds, really.

    sn0tteh

    February 12, 2009 at 10:52 PM

  7. *sigh* Makes me miss Jenny… you two are perfect together.

    Shannon

    February 12, 2009 at 11:31 PM

  8. You’ll find the right person someday, lady – and so-called perfection takes a shit-ton of work. πŸ™‚ Hugs!

    sn0tteh

    February 13, 2009 at 12:05 AM

  9. Does the Esq still have the new-lawyer-smell?
    Because that would totally be rad.

    Matt

    February 13, 2009 at 4:30 AM

  10. He does.

    sn0tteh

    February 13, 2009 at 10:46 PM

  11. Your last line killed me! Too funny – reminds me of somebody…oh yeah, that would be me. πŸ˜‰ You give me hope.

    Toni

    February 14, 2009 at 12:20 AM

  12. ha. brilliant. happy vd to you and the esq (even tho’ i don’t know him).

    madhouse6

    February 14, 2009 at 6:35 PM

  13. Thanks, you guys – Happy Valentines to you and yours! ❀

    sn0tteh

    February 14, 2009 at 7:05 PM

  14. Funny…my sister is a new lawyer and she just smelled like Bullshit……or is that new lawyer smell?

    HA! πŸ™‚

    Buttercup

    February 14, 2009 at 9:48 PM


Leave a Reply

