Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

When I Say ‘Launch’, You Start Drinking

with 2 comments

Sweet Baby Jesus, I am up to my rotting gills in design, code, photos, contacts, phone calls, emails, blog posts, reminders, reminders for my reminders, event planning, and methamphetamines.   I barely have time to complain about the snow, or worry  about whether it’s fucking up our launch party.  See all these forks?  Stick them in me like a Polynesian pincushion, ’cause I’m done.   Starting a For-Reals Website is like giving birth naturally to an internet baby that will never love you back.  Our blog already knows I’m the Challenger Explosion of website design and maintenance – and oddly enough, that description did not lift my spirits.

I’m totally going to punch God in the vagina for dumping snow on me today.  COME ON.

I’ll be back to blogging tomorrow.  If you’d like to check out our internet baby, here she is:  Ravenna Nation.  As babies go, she’s pretty cute, however developmentally disabled.

Written by sn0tteh

February 10, 2009 at 9:31 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “I’m totally going to punch God in the vagina for dumping snow on me today. COME ON.” Ok, I’m probably going to hell for laughing as hard as I did at that statement. 🙂

  2. Oh, Carrie – she won’t send you to Hell. She’ll send you to Florida, which is worse.

    sn0tteh

    February 11, 2009 at 4:44 PM


Leave a Reply

