Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Weather Report

with 4 comments

I am currently in the eye of a storm – it feels like the million things I have to do are  juggling a million things already. The blog launch party for our neighborhood news and information website is this Tuesday – and the site goes live this week!  Meaning I need to realize my dreams of becoming a graphic designer, computer programmer, webmaster, event planner, journalist, business owner, community organizer and revolutionary leader in the next 48 hours. I have faith – whatever that means – and in the absence of faith:  carbohydrates.

It feels like a two-ton weight is hovering over my head, just waiting to fall. On the bright side, I will be much thinner after it does.

Viva Ravenna!

Written by sn0tteh

February 8, 2009 at 7:26 PM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woohoo!! Sounds fun!

    Furtive Flatulence

    February 8, 2009 at 7:45 PM

  2. So. Much.

    sn0tteh

    February 9, 2009 at 4:10 AM

  3. Wait… what kind of party is a blog launch party? I’ve never heard of ’em before. I should throw a belated blog launch party and require everyone to bring strawberries. And Pie. Better yet, strawberry pie. Mmmm.

  4. So preggers!

    sn0tteh

    February 9, 2009 at 9:30 AM


Leave a Reply

