Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Dedicated To My Sweetheart

with 6 comments

FYI: you don’t need an Xbox for this to be funny–although the truer it is, the less funny it gets–so for me, it was like 44% funny.

But to be fair, the Esq is working downtown right now, so there’s not a lot of time for games, much less ignoring me; I just loved this video. I could do much worse in the Gaming Geek department (I’m not a WoW widow, which is nice). Thanks to Bangs McGee for sending it to me!

Written by sn0tteh

December 5, 2008 at 12:31 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Urm. How can you endorse such blatant Flight of the Conchords knock-offs?? You’ve betrayed New Zealand. Yes. Yes you have.

    matt

    December 5, 2008 at 2:28 AM

  2. I mean, like, how can you hate Bret and Jemaine like that? Are you Australian or something?

    matt

    December 5, 2008 at 2:30 AM

  3. Because of the lyrics. And these guys sing better, and make better harmonies. That being said, I like FotC better, but this had the message I was going for. You’ll get over it–I believe in your abilities!

    Snotty McSnotterson

    December 5, 2008 at 3:42 AM

  4. Don’t ever call me Australian again! I’m no FELON.

    Snotty McSnotterson

    December 5, 2008 at 3:57 AM

  5. Firstly, I will not even compare them to FOTC’s …but I will say, they are funny and harmonize well.

    My husband is a mad gamer but if I walked in front of him with no clothes on he wouldn’t think twice about pausing it right then and there. lol. On the other hand, if I asked him to take out the trash whilst gaming …he would ignore all sounds coming out of my mouth!

    ...love Maegan

    December 10, 2008 at 5:38 PM

  6. For shiz, Maegan! Although I’ve seen your picture, and I can’t really imagine *any* guy turning you down, even if he was in the middle of making love to his wife.

    Snotty McSnotterson

    December 10, 2008 at 9:45 PM


Leave a Reply

