Marika Malaea

faithful marauder + fake royal

Calling In Queer

with 5 comments


Being without a job, it will be hard for me to call in sick or ‘in gay’, but I can certainly pass on the message; I support a little volunteerism every once in a while. It’s good for you! Details here. Chapeau to LilRed for the link.

I feel like poop on a stick today; it is definitely a day without ‘gay’. Shades of gray overwhelm–but! I applied for a really cool job today, and have a dinner tonight on Capitol Hill; all is not lost.

Written by sn0tteh

December 3, 2008 at 1:23 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t get this at all.

    Am I not supposed to go to the gym on the 10th?

    FreNeTic

    December 3, 2008 at 5:10 AM

  2. I would think the gays would prefer you GOING to the gym than NOT going to the gym.

    Snotty McSnotterson

    December 3, 2008 at 5:59 PM

  3. Since I’m post-gay, I’m still going to go to class on the 10th.

    Manthony

    December 3, 2008 at 11:59 PM

  4. Oh em gee, indeed! Call me selfish, but I’m not willing to fail a final exam in order to show solidarity.

    Manthony

    December 4, 2008 at 1:22 AM

  5. The gays forgive you, because you’re getting your interior design degree.

    Snotty McSnotterson

    December 4, 2008 at 8:11 AM


Leave a Reply

